Start a Business

Starting a Business


You have a passion ... a hidden talent. Do you know what it takes to turn that skill into a successful business? Attend this seminar if you are an entrepreneur, new business owner, innovator or a 'closet' business person. Prepare to be informed, motivated, and focused on your business plan for action. The seminar is FREE and information - PRICELESS! This seminar is designed for individuals who are considering self-employment, or who may be at the beginning stages of starting a business. This introductory seminar helps aspiring entrepreneurs assess their abilities to lead and manage a company; as well as evaluate market and sales potential for their products/services. Start-up costs, financing options, and business planning are introduced, along with necessary steps to get started. For more information about the Michigan SBDC, business resources and other seminars, go to www.SBDCMichigan.org or call (989) 686-9597. Pre-registration is strongly recommended.

Speaker: SBDC Michigan Certified Business Consultant and Grace A Dow Memorial Library Reference Librarian

Seminars are offered 10 times/year.  

Upcoming Dates:

2016
Thursday, September 1, 2016 — 6 - 8:30pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2016 — 2 - 4:30pm
Thursday, November 10, 2016 — 6 - 8:30pm

 2017
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 — 6 - 8pm
Thursday, February 2, 2017 — 2 - 4pm 
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 — 6 - 8pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 — 2 - 4pm
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 — 6 - 8pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 — 2 - 4pm 
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 — 6 - 8pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 — 2 - 4pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 — 6 - 8pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 — 2 - 4pm
  

Registration Information


Registration is preferred but not mandatory. Call the Michigan SBDC at 989-686-9597 or Register online now.
View the SBDC's Calendar.


Sponsors